Tue, Feb 19, 2019 · 9:00

While the proliferation and advancement in recent years of connected devices and the Internet of things has created unprecedented opportunities to enhance operational efficiency, it has led to the convergence of increasingly connected operational technology with enterprise IT systems and increased the attack surface exponentially across critical national infrastructure.

Even as high profile attacks to critical systems raise awareness of the vulnerabilities of embedded systems in modern architecture and the far reaching capabilities of threat actors, the need to protect essential services and control systems networks in many cases remains neglected. Only by taking a systems view and leveraging cross-functional expertise can we hope to develop operational capabilities further in a secure manner and work towards achieving collective resilience throughout the supply chain.

Leveraging key insight from the Cyber Senate portfolio of vertical conferences from throughout 2016, 2017 and 2018, this year's event will be dominated by the best global Technology and Information Security experts across the Rail supply chain, including executive leadership from Rolling Stock companies, Train Operating companies, Rail Cargo and Freight transportation companies and some of the world's leading CNI cyber security subject matter experts.

Together we will address the escalating cyber risk and resilience challenges associated with connected operational technologies and convergence with enterprise facing architecture. Practitioners will gain further insight into how to best respond to evolving cyber threats, the importance of effective risk management throughout the supply chain, innovations in detection and mitigation, configuration management and how can we incorporate resilience into information systems, critical control system components and business process.

Website: https://go.evvnt.com/316967-2?pid=5731

Train Operators, Government: EUR 479.0,
Commercial Organisations: EUR 1499.0

Speakers: Lies Alderlieste, Arjen Boersma, Geir Arild Engh-Hellesvik, David Tapia Santamaria, Israel Baron, Olivier de Visscher, Christian Schlehuber, Marc Antoni, Dr Tom Chothia, Bryan Drew, Dr. Jahanzeb Farooq, Francois Hausman, Libor Lochman, Tiago Bravo Marques, Meha Shukla, Eddy Thesee