Sat, Mar 28 · 8:00

The 28th European Congress of Psychiatry, organised by the largest international association of psychiatrists in Europe, will take place on 28-31 March 2020 in Madrid, Spain. The city's rich past has produced some of Europe's most awe-inspiring artwork, architecture, and landmarks, alongside a far-reaching cultural contribution to language, music, and cuisine. Madrid is among many European capitals that all boast an impressive artistic and historic heritage, and this collective European legacy extends well into the realm of science, where common approaches and shared objectives have led us to great and rapid progress.

To celebrate our remarkable scientific legacies, the 2020 congress will take place under the motto "The Shared Heritage of European Psychiatry".

Indeed, we have a fantastic heritage in psychiatry, thanks not only to eminent clinicians and patients involved in research but also to the combined knowledge we gain from social-, neuro- and computer sciences. Attending the EPA congress means sharing our experiences and knowledge to uncover new insights on the complex disorders we treat, exchange practical techniques and guidance for everyday clinical challenges, and reinforce our commitment to our patients and their carers.

We feel confident that the EPA 2020 Madrid will serve as a place of learning where we can all share the latest models, approaches, and research, continuing with all the best traditions of the European Psychiatric Association and representing for all participants a treasured personal and professional experience.

Abstract Submission Deadline: 24 September 2019

Early Registration Deadline: 21 January 2020


Please visit the website for registration rates.: EUR 0.0

Speakers: Philip Gorwood, Istvan Bitter, Geert Dom, Silvana Galderisi, Andrea Fagiolini, Peter Falkai, Fernando Fernandez, Chantal Henry, Laurence Lanfumey, Mariana Pinto da Costa, Andrea Raballo, Diego Palao Vidal, Julian Beezhold, Dinesh Bhugra, Patrice Boyer, Andrea Fiorillo, Sophia Frangou, Wolfgang Gaebel, Cecile Hanon, Helen Herrmann, Marek Jarema, Hilkka Karkkainen, Eduard Vieta, Tamas Kurimay, Mario Maj, Miia Mannikko, Petr Morozov, Menizibeya Osain Welcome, Martina Rojnic Kuzman, Norman Sartorius, Meryam Schouler-Ocak, Agata Szulc, Simavi Vahip, Danuta Wasserman, Jan Wise, Julio Bobes, Celso Arango, Maria-Paz Garcia-Portilla, Iria Grande, Eduardo J. Aguilar, Jose Luis Ayuso-Mateos, Llanos Conesa, Marina Diaz-Marsa, Gerardo Florez-Menendez, Manuel A. Franco, Leticia Gonzalez-Blanco, Manuel Gurpegui, Luis Gutierrez-Rojas, Angela Ibanez, Pilar Lopez, Angel Luis Montejo, Jose Manuel Olivares, Roberto Rodriguez-Jimenez, Carlos Roncero, Margarita Saenz