Sun, Apr 12 · 20:00

The ROOTS is a bi-monthly online experiential learning and healing group for those confronting a family-building challenge. During a family-building journey, one can feel uprooted from one’s self, one’s community, one’s vision for the future and one’s body. Often, those struggling to grow their families feel isolated from the Jewish community both socially and spiritually.

Uprooted offers three groups, each with a specific focus: primary infertility, secondary infertility, and miscarriage. You are welcome to join whichever group(s) you most identify with.

Primary Infertility Group Dates (all begin at 7 pm EST):
- Thursday, April 16
- Thursday, April 30
- Thursday, May 14
- Thursday, May 28
- Thursday, June 11

Secondary Infertility Group Dates (all begin at 8 pm EST):
- Thursday, April 23
- Thursday, May 7
- Tuesday, June 9
- Wednesday, June 24

Miscarriage Group Dates (all begin at 8 pm EST):
- Sunday, April 12
- Sunday, April 26
- Sunday, May 10
- Sunday, May 24
- Sunday, June 14

Why participate in The ROOTS?

Small groups often provide healing and connecting opportunities different than individual friends or family. Through The ROOTS, participants will reflect on their family-building experience, find Jewish spiritual healing and connect with others going through a fertility journey over monthly online meetings. The hope is that participants build long-lasting connections with peers and mentors that will offer valuable sources of support during their family-building journey.

Who leads The ROOTS?

A spiritual advisor will guide participants through experiential learning that aims to ease the pain people feel when moving through Jewish and secular holidays without the children they so deeply desire.

Who can participate in The ROOTS?

All persons-Jews, Jewishly curious persons and Jewishly-connected partners-are welcome

Price: General Admission: USD 0.00

Category: Community / Local

Venue details: Online Events, Online events, Needham, MA, 02492, United States